

## NOTICE OF 2025 ANNUAL MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN, the annual meeting of the members of the Kansas Cooperative Council will be held on March 13, 2025, at the Hyatt Regency, 400 W. Waterman St., Wichita, Kansas.

The official business session will begin at 10:45 a.m. with district caucus meetings, followed by the formal annual business meeting. This will include the presentation of financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2024, officer and management reports, the election of three at-large board members, and any other business that may come before membership.

Caucus meetings will be held for all districts immediately prior to the formal annual business meeting at the same location as the business meeting.

Following the 2024 by-law amendments, the Council is transitioning from two elected directors per district to one elected director per district, while establishing four at-large director positions. On October 3, 2024, Kansas Cooperative Council President/CEO, Brandi Miller, emailed members requesting nominations for candidates interested in running for the open at-large seats in districts 1, 2, and 4, as current directors terms expire in these districts.

District Caucus Chairs & Expiring Terms:

- District 1 Chair Cody Kalous, Lansing
  - Doug Biswell's term is expiring and is eligible for reelection. This position will transition to an at-large seat.
- District 2 Chair Bruce Williams, Phillipsburg
  Bruce Williams' term is expiring; he is ineligible for reelection. This position will transition to an at-large seat.
- District 3 Chair Mike Schlochtermeier, Meade
  - There is no director term expiring this year.
- District 4 Chair Gary Feist, Anthony
  - Gary Feist's term is expiring; he is ineligible for reelection. This position will transition to an at-large seat.

Doug Biswell, Holton; Shane Eck, Larned; and Chris Stevens, Conway Springs, will be up for election for a three-year term. Nominations will also be accepted from the floor.

The Kansas Cooperative Council Hall of Fame awards ceremony, honoring John McClelland, will be held after the ProValue Cooperative, Inc. reception and dinner on Wednesday, March 12<sup>th</sup>. The reception begins at 5:00 p.m. with dinner served at 6:00 p.m. If you have not registered for the reception and dinner and would like to attend, please contact Jamie Boggs.

Minutes from the March 19, 2024, annual meeting are enclosed and available at <u>www.kansasco-op.coop</u>. If you need assistance accessing a copy of the minutes, please contact Jamie Boggs at 620-727-5084.

Respectfully,

Bruce Williams, Chairman

Cody Kalous, Secretary

Russell Plaschka, President/CEO

Kansas Cooperative Council.